You’re Worth It…

You’re just a tiny baby…

Unwanted…

Unloved…

My heart breaks for you.

You’re worth life.

You deserve the chance to live.

You are a precious, wonderful image of God. Created by Him… for His glory.

Every day on my drive to work, I pass a large billboard with it’s message “Choose Life”.

With it’s image of a beautiful, defenseless baby.

And it’s message of hope.

This summer I listened in Sunday school as my teacher told the story of how he and his wife had tried to adopt a little, unwanted baby. They had heard of a bad situation–seen the need–and told the parents that they wanted that baby.

The parents went ahead with the abortion.

My heart was struck with the love–and heartbreak–of that story.

That couple was committed to saving a life. They were willing to give that child the unconditional love that it wasn’t given a chance to receive.

And I was challenged.

That day, my Sunday school class discussed how it’s easy to take a verbal stand. We can talk pro-life easily. We can rant about how terrible abortion is. We can even actively protest about it.

That day, I was challenged about how we need to provide an active hope. A real alternative.

We can give the option of life.

Maybe it won’t be accepted.

But if they have the choice to abort… we have the choice to offer life.

You might just be an unwanted baby…

But you’re perfect…

Precious…

Loved…

You are made in the Image of God–and you deserve to live!


I’m excited to share with you two pro-life books, by two authors that I know, that are releasing this fall! Check out Sustainer’s Smile, and To Save a Life on amazon.


Comments

One response to “You’re Worth It…”

  1. […] Brianna Burden at Singing in the Rain – You’re Worth It […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started